Fakhar Zaman Leads Pakistan to defeat Austrailia in Tri-Series T20 Final – Movingtrend

Movingtrend – Sunday July 08, 2018

Fakhar Zaman’s unbeaten 91 runs to help Pakistan’s six wicket win over against Austrailia in the Final of T20 Tri-Series at Harare, Zimbabwe.
Fakhar Zaman’s brilliant 91 leads Pakistan to won Final.

Today, Tri-Series final was held in Harare, Zimbabwe. Austrailia won the toss and elected to bat first. Austrailia set the target of 184 runs with the loss of 8 wickets in 20 overs. It is good target set by Austrailia to put pressure on Pakistan Team.

To surprise Pakistan, Austrailia opened the bowling with Glenn Maxwell to grab the early wickets. Maxwell bowling proved masterstroke as he picked Sahibzada Farhan’s wicket and Hussain Talat in first over, and Pakistan 2/2 at the end of first over.

But Zaman quickly set re-building the innings. First, partnership with the skipper Sarfraz Ahmed of 45 runs and then added 107 runs with Shoaib Malik for the fourth wicket and put pressure back on the Austrailian Team.

When Zaman lost his wicket, Pakistan still needed 30 runs from 24 balls, then Malik kept the winning flow of game in favor of Pakistan. Pakistan won by 6 wickets against Austrailia.

Pakistan Squad
Pakistan playing XI: Fakhar Zaman, Sahibzada Farhan, Hussain Talat, Shoaib Malik, Sarfraz Ahmed (captain and wicketkeeper), Asif Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Amir, Hasan Ali, Shaheen Afridi

Austrailia Squad
Australia playing XI: Aaron Finch (captain), Alex Carey (wicketkeeper), Travis Head, Glenn Maxwell, D'Arcy Short, Marcus Stoinis, Jack Wildermuth, Ashton Agar, Andrew Tye, Jhye Richardson, Billy Stanlake

Also Read:
Fakhar Zaman Becomes Top Scorer in T20, 2018

image source: AFP

For the latest news, reviews follow movingtrend on Twitter, Facebook, and subscribe to our YouTube channel.