• movingtrend@markhortech.com

Pakistan Squad for World XI Series, announced by PCB - Movingtend

Dawn - Saturday August 26, 2017

The Pakistan Cricket Board announced the Pakistan Squad for the T20 World XI series which is also called the 'Independence Cup', 16-member team is headed by the Sarfraz Ahmed. Inzamamul Haq head of the National Selection Committee selected the Squad of Pakistan for World XI series.

The 'Independence Cup' which is schedule to play in Lahore, Pakistan. It has become the ultimate hope for the revival of the International Cricket in Pakistan. Success of this series will open the door of the International Cricket in Pakistan.

The Squad is the mixture of the Young and Senior players Head of the National Selection Committee Inzamamul Haq said, "The players consist of a combination of a fine blend of youth and senior players. Fahim Ashraf, Ruman Raees, and Aamer Yamin make a place in the squad due to their splendid performances in domestic tournaments, whereas Sohail Khan makes a comeback." He also said, "It would be good for the young players to get a chance to play on the home ground and perform in front of the local audience. "


The Team Pakistan is headed by the Sarfraz Ahmed.

1. Sarfraz Ahmad (Capt) (Wk)
2. Fakhar Zaman
3. Ahmed Shehzad
4. Baber Azam
5. Shoaib Malik
6. Umer Amin
7. Imad Wasim
8. Shadab Khan
9. Muhammad Nawaz
10. Faheem Ashraf
11. Hassan Ali
12. Amir Yamin
13. Muhammad Amir
14. Ruman Raees
15. Usman Shinwari
16. Sohail Khan

The World XI series is scheduled to play on 12,13 and 15 September in Lahore, Pakistan


  • No Comments Found. Be the First to post a Comment!

leave a comment